Captivating Colors

For so many us, incorporating more color into our lives can be a challenge. I know that’s the case for me, I’m always drawn to more subdued hues.

But not for artist Ellen Håkensen Faris. For her, color is way of life and this is reflected in her striking paintings. Here’s her first work of 2010, “Stacked Squares of Colors.”

"Stacked Squares of Color" by Ellen Håkensen Faris

Ellen creates each piece digitally and then transfers it to canvas. You can see more of her work on her web site.

I have to disclose that Ellen is, in fact, my Mom. But, nonetheless, her creativity, style and spunk inspire me every day!

Leave a Reply

